Abandoned Albums
Mix n' Match - An Abandoned Albums Podcast
"Cool people should know cool people."
0:00
-1:33:10

"Cool people should know cool people."

Writer S.W. Lauden brings his ten songs this week.

That there is straight from the lips of S.W. Lauden, who dropped by this week with ten songs in tow. Ten songs that helped shape, and are shaping, his musical landscape.

Now long before he was a repeat offender on Abandoned Albums (he’s been a real friend of the pod since day one) I knew S.W. Lauden as a crime fiction writer. And because so much of his writing was music-centric, I was immediately drawn to it. After we connected on Medium a few years ago, and I ceased my fan-boying, I found not just a great writer with hella good music taste, but a kindred spirit.

Of course, that is the Readers Digest version (and I tip my hat to you if you get that reference), but it’s accurate.

Any time I get the chance to chat with Steve, it’s bound to be informative and fun… and this week is no exception. And we get to share the conversation with you all!

I would have to say that I’m the furthest thing from cool, but I’m glad to know S.W. Lauden, who is cool.

After posting my bond, I am now free from Spotify jail and can post a link to the playlist:

0 Comments
Abandoned Albums
Mix n' Match - An Abandoned Albums Podcast
A Basquiat-like sonic experience celebrating the congruent in the seemingly incongruent.