Abandoned Albums
Mix n' Match - An Abandoned Albums Podcast
Middle of the Road
0:00
-1:16:45

Middle of the Road

Colleague and music fan Brendan Bishopp

… nope, not a typo, there are two “p’s” to his name.

This week on the Mix n’ Match Podcast it’s friend and colleague Brendan Bishopp who stopped by with his playlist in tow.

I first met Brendan on the phone at the company we worked for at the time. We were on the same “team” (can you hear my eyes rolling). I next met him in a hotel lobby as he held a handle of Tito’s Vodka. That about sums up our friendship.

He was, and probably still is, a great colleague and super fun to work with. Always up for anything and always willing to weave a good yarn, like any Irishman should be.

Thanks Brendan for stopping by.

Quick note, my original intent was to play the entirety of each song on a guests playlist, but I keep getting a YouTube “time-out” so with this episode, I just include a clip and I’ll post the Spotify playlist here in the next day or so.

Share

0 Comments
Abandoned Albums
Mix n' Match - An Abandoned Albums Podcast
A Basquiat-like sonic experience celebrating the congruent in the seemingly incongruent.